Skip to content

Awards finalists announced for 2020

Tech Titans, the largest technology trade association in Texas, has announced its finalists for the Tech Titans Awards.

This year's 20th anniversary of the Tech Titans Awards Gala has moved online in a virtual setting, heavy on high-quality video production and the latest in virtual events from partner MarketScale. The Roaring Twenties-style production will ramp up Friday, Oct. 23 with a slate of networking thought-leadership sessions at 3:15 pm. The awards preshow begins at 3:45 with presentation of awards beginning at 4. The event will conclude at 5 pm with a champagne toast.

The Tech Titans Awards recognize the elite in North Texas technology – individuals currently transforming the high-tech industry and giving companies competitive edges as well as companies leading the way in innovation and technical applications. The Tech Titans Awards showcase the innovators, adopters and executors impacting the technology industry for the greater good.

The Tech Titans Awards Gala is sponsored by award sponsors State Farm, Masergy, Ericsson, AT&T, Moss Adams, Comerica Bank, Fujitsu, Deloitte, Nokia, Texas Instruments, GIACT, UT Dallas, and the Dallas Business Journal. Other sponsors include: Dallas College, NTT DATA, Qorvo and VLSIP Technologies.

Finalists for this year's awards are listed below. The winners in each category will be announced at the Awards Gala. The full list is listed below and on the Tech Titans website.

Click here to purchase a ticket for the biggest celebration of innovation and technology in North Texas!

Corporate Innovation Award 
Recognizes outstanding innovation and unique accomplishments through recent or potential breakthrough technology or approach within the technology and communications industry.
+1 Labs at Match Group

BAL--Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP

Emerging Company Innovation Award
Recognizes outstanding innovation and unique accomplishments through potential breakthrough technology, processes or services within the technology and communications industry.
Asset Panda

BALANCED Media | Technology
Hedera Hashgraph
Spark Biomedical Inc.

Emerging Company CEO Award
Recognizes CEO leadership for an emerging company within the technology and communications industry.
Curtis Hite—Improving

Teresa Mackintosh—Trintech
John Olajide—Axxess
Andrew Schaap—Aligned

Corporate CIO Award
Recognizes the Chief Information Officer for exceptional technical leadership that fosters the deployment of IT resulting in significant value for the company.
Madhuri Andrews—Jacobs

Ellen Barker—Texas Instruments
Neelu Sethi—Reddy Ice Corporation
Gertrude Van Horn, NCH Corporation

Corporate CTO Award
Recognizes technical leadership, team building, creation and maintenance of a creative environment, and market awareness skills.
Corey Clark, PhD—BALANCED Media | Technology

Amy Czuchlewski—Bottle Rocket
Kate Hopkins—AT&T
Kent Norton—Omnitracs

Technology Adopter Award
Recognizes a company whose core business is not technology products/services for outstanding adoption and application of innovative technologies to successfully change and impact its business results.
Anderson Merchandisers

Children’s Health
Mr. Cooper
State Farm

Technology Inventor Award
The Technology Inventors Award recognizes the pioneering accomplishments of a person, team or group responsible for the creation of breakthrough ideas, processes or products which have advanced the discipline(s) of the arts, education, electronics, energy, engineering, environment, medicine, and/or science.
Ed Chao – Polte

Dan Dickey—Continental Electronics Corporation
Fred Hunstable—Linear Labs, LLC
Daniel Powell—Spark Biomedical Inc.

Technology Advocate Award
Recognizes a technology advocate/champion for their outstanding leadership in assisting, advancing or accelerating the performance of technology companies and/or the technology community.
Venture Mentoring Service VMS-NTX (UT Dallas, UT Arlington & UTSW partnership)

Deborah Sawyer - The Dubrof Group
Heidjer Staecker - TreMonti Consulting, LLC
Stephanie Valadez- Per Scholas


Scroll To Top