Skip to content

Get to know the 2020 Tech Titans Executive Committee

Tech Titans’ executive committee is staffed by eight outstanding but diverse professionals in their field. Some are returning to the executive committee, while some are new. Besides Chair Amy Wheelus (AT&T), welcome Lisa Frey (State Farm), Vance McCollough (Moss Adams), Tad McIntosh (HumCap), Andrew Olowu (Axxess), Deborah Sawyer (ZRG Partners), Marianne Strobel (Nokia) and Barbara Baffer (Ericsson). Read a short bio on each.

Chairman -- Amy Wheelus, VP – Cloud & D2 Platform & Integration, AT&T
Amy Wheelus leads AT&T’s Network Cloud platform development, delivery lifecycle and tenant care, D2 integrated system design and engineering, as well as integrated system testing and cloud security. Amy received her Master of Business Administration from the Goizueta Business School at Emory University. She also holds a bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering from Georgia Institute of Technology. She enjoys traveling, mentoring youth and all spectator sports.

Vice Chair, Talent – Lisa Frey, IT scrum master, State Farm Insurance
Lisa Frey joined State Farm© in 1999 as a personal lines fire underwriter. In 2014, Lisa relocated to Texas and was part of the initial workforce team to grow the IT systems presence in Richardson. As a former music educator, Lisa has a passion for education. That passion extends into science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) as a result of her IT career. Lisa earned her bachelor’s in music education from Illinois Wesleyan.
Vice Chair, Budget/Finance - Vance McCollough, partner, Moss Adams
Vance has 30 years of experience in public accounting and has focused primarily on the technology sector. He’s provided accounting and consulting services to companies ranging in size from startup operations to large, multinational organizations. His areas of expertise include revenue recognition, business combinations, equity-based compensation, and capital structures. In addition, he’s helped guide companies through initial public offerings, secondary offerings and private equity transactions. He earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting from the University of Southern California.
Vice Chair, Member Services - Tad McIntosh, president, HumCap, LP
Tad founded HumCap LP in 2001 with the desire to provide better service to new and established companies in areas of recruiting and human resource management. With 20 years of experience in organization leadership, recruiting and HR management, Tad brings a wealth of knowledge and direction. Tad completed his active duty service as a captain in the U.S. Army and was awarded the Meritorious Service Medal. Tad earned a Bachelor of Science degree in systems engineering from West Point and received a master’s degree from Central Michigan University.
Vice Chair, Innovation - Andrew Olowu, CTO, Axxess
Andrew Olowu is chief technology officer at Axxess, a national leader in home health management software and serves on its board of directors. Olowu is responsible for the overall technology, architecture and innovation of the Axxess platform. He recently was named the recipient of the Tech Titans Corporate CTO Award for his exceptional technical leadership, which fosters the development of new technology and innovations, resulting in significant value for both Axxess and healthcare industry.
Vice Chair, Programs & Forums - Deborah Sawyer, managing director, ZRG Partners
A 25-year veteran of the executive search industry, Deborah Sawyer joined ZRG Partners in June 2016 as part of the firm’s technology practice. Prior to ZRG Partners, Deborah led the technology practice for a Dallas-based boutique executive search firm, served as a managing director with retained executive search firm’s Singapore office and as a senior client partner with a global retained executive search firm. She has focused her career on helping medium to large public technology and media companies with talent acquisition, succession planning and geographic expansion. Deborah earned a Master of Business Administration degree from Georgia State University and a bachelor’s degree in international affairs from Florida State University.
Vice Chair, Awards Gala - Marianne Strobel, VP marketing, North America, Nokia
Marianne Strobel is a global marketing visionary who inspires innovation, trust and collaboration, while recognizing and developing talent to cultivate a top performing and successful culture.  She is Nokia’s head of North America marketing including customer operations, enterprise and software business groups throughout the United States and Canada. She has her master’s in business from Saint Mary’s College and bachelor’s in business and marketing from San Francisco State University
Immediate Past Chair - Barbara Baffer, VP, government and industry relations, Ericsson
Barbara Baffer has been with Ericsson for 30 years working in a number of different roles and is currently the vice president for government and industry relations. Currently, she is focused on Ericsson’s regulatory and legislative advocacy efforts. Baffer was the 2019 chairman of Tech Titans, serves on the board of directors to CTIA,-the Wireless Association Foundation, represents Ericsson on the 5G Americas board of governors, serves on the board of the Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA), represents Ericsson on the executive committee of the Information Technology Industry Council, serves on the advisory committee of the Alliance for Affordable Internet, and is a board member of the Collin County Business Alliance. Baffer holds a bachelor’s degree in government from the College of William and Mary, and an MBA from Lynchburg College. In 2015, she won the Dallas Business Journal’s “Women in Technology Award.”

Click here to see a list of the full board>>

Scroll To Top